Nails of the Week 1/16/12 :)

Hi loves!

So its a new week which means new manicure! So this weekend, I went on a shopping spree at Walgreens, CVS and Sally’s Beauty (which I did a blog post on, check it out here). So after my spree I painted my nails with the new colors that I purchased.

I’m wearing:

– L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche nail polish in 280 Pink me up!

– Sally Hansen Gem Crush nail polish in 03 Big Money

– Base coat: Orly Nail Defense

– Top coat: Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

Pink me up! & Big Money

 

Pink me up! & Gems

 

Pink me up! (left); Big Money (right)

 

 

 

I really like L’Oreal Colour Riche nail polishes. It went on very smooth and since it is a cream finish it gives off a high shine. This might be my favorite color for spring and summer 🙂 I was really surprised at how much I like Sally Hansen’s Gem crush. The glitter is fine but it goes on so smooth. I am wearing just one coat on my  nails. I like that I didn’t have to build it up with a lot of coats to get that much glitter on my nails. I also like how the big pieces of glitter are purple so when it reflects it has a purple shimmer and it goes great with the hot pink.  I will be purchasing more of them soon!

Hope you enjoyed this weeks selection and check back next week for another edition of Nails of the Week.

XO, Tavi

 

 

Leave a Reply

