L’Oreal Project Runway Limited Edition- Sultry Raven’s Pout Review & Dupe

Top Left Corner- Fairest Nude, Raven's Pout, Lady's Choice; Top Right Corner- Benefit's Lady Choice; Bottom Left- L'Oreal's PR Raven's Pout; Bottom Right- L'Oreal's Fairest Nude

Upper Left Corner- L'Oreals PR Raven's Pout(left) & Fairest Nude (right); Bottom left corner- Left to right: Raven's Pout, Fairest Nude, Lady's Choice; Right box- swatches from bottom to top: Raven's Pout, Fairest Nude, Lady's Choice

When I first purchased the Sultry Raven’s Pout I fell in love with it. It is the perfect pinky natural nude lipstick. It goes on smooth and matches my natural lip color perfectly. I thought I finally found the nude lipstick I’ve been looking for and then I checked my make-up collection!

I knew it reminded me of one of my all times loves but I couldn’t recall which one until I went searching. It is the perfect dupe for Benefit’s Lady Choice Lana lipstick! It is the exact same color and formula. The only difference that I can point out is that the Benefit lipstick is much more creamy which is why it broke (as you can tell in the picture lol)  and that the L’Oreal lipsticks all smell like baby powder for some reason. Once you get over that factor it is perfect. So I was happy to have it back again and for a much cheaper price!

Then a couple of weeks later I was watching a guru’s video and she was raving about L’Oreal’s Fairest Nude lipstick so I decided to go and pick it up and try it out for myself. And to my surprise it is the exact same lipstick as the limited edition Project Runway lipstick! When I say exact same I mean it. I honestly just think that L’Oreal just repackaged it for the collection.

So ladies, if you can’t afford the Benefit’s Lady Choice which is $18 compare to L’Oreal’s Fairest Nude at $8.95. Since the Project Runway collection is limited edition and I have not been able to go back and purchase another Raven’s Pout, just go ahead and get Fairest Nude and it will be like you bought Raven’s Pout. Hope this helped in your quest for Raven’s Pout 🙂

4 comments
  1. tavibeautybox said:

    Thanks!! It’s perfect you won’t be disappointed.

  2. Adrienne said:

    I am so happy I found this information! I have been looking for a dupe for Benefit Lady’s Choice for some time and now, Sephora stopped carrying it! I was so sad until I found this info! I am going to try L’oreal Fairest Nude! Hopefully, that will be come my new favorite like Lady’s Choice was! Thanks again!!!

    • I am so happy you found this helpful! If there are any other lipsticks your interested in a review please let me know and I will review them for you. Let me know how the lipstick turns out for you!

      Xo, Tavi

Leave a Reply

